A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Practice: 01/05/17 – HLBM 56 @ 96bpm [vid]

I made it through ex. 56 in the HLBM @ 92 bpm. Looking through my practice log, it took 3 hours, over 3 days. I don’t know how that compares to other people who have gone through the book, but now I’m curious. I’m considering making a table with how long over how many days it took me to go through each exercise. I think it could be an interesting dataset for others to compare against. It also gives the practice log another outlet, as a source of data.

Here’s a video of the exercise at 92 bpm:

HLBM ex. 56 “All Four One” @ 96bpm

One response

  1. Pingback: Hal Leonard Bass Method (Ed Friedland) index | Ugly Bass Face

Leave a Reply

