A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Practice: 12/27/16 – HLBM 52 (All Right) @ 72bpm [vid]

Its about 4 AM. I haven’t gone to bed before 6:30 since last week, but I might try to correct that shortly. Anyhow, I drilled ex. 52 (All Right) from the HLBM for about 25 mins tonight. I worked with the metronome for 5 mins each at 50, 56, 60, 66 and 72 bpm and then recorded a run at 72 bpm, which is below. Slow increments seem to work well for me. My aim is to get to 92 bpm by this evening, or tonight.

HLBM ex. 52 “All Right” @ 72bpm

One response

  1. Pingback: Hal Leonard Bass Method (Ed Friedland) index | Ugly Bass Face

Leave a Reply

