A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Practice: 12/12/16 – HLBM 46 @ 76bpm [vid]

Here’s another try at ex. 46 from the Hal Leonard Bass Method. This time, its at 76 bpm. I made some mistakes, but I’m slowly getting it. And yes, Thanksgiving treated me well. I know.

HLBM ex. 46 @ 76bpm

[edit] I had another 30 min practice run after making that video. I made it up to 92 bpm. Looking at my practice log, it took me just shy of 3 hours to do that, in mostly 5 and 10 minute speed increments. I’m no hare.

One response

  1. Pingback: Hal Leonard Bass Method (Ed Friedland) index | Ugly Bass Face

Leave a Reply

