A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Diary of a Lovesong

I haven’t shared actual music that I enjoy in more than a year. Since posting that video from Adam Neely about mashups, I have to share this: Diary of a Lovesong from A Perfect Circle. Its mashes up Ozzy Osbourne and The Cure. My brother first showed this to me, like 15 years ago and then my wife and I fell in love with the song. It apparently never had a studio release – its only done live.

The Lovesong music parts have Diary of a Madman lyrics, and vice versa. I always thought it worked really well. Enjoy.

A Perfect Circle (Rare) Diary of a Madman, Love Song

Leave a Reply

