A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Lucretia, My Reflection riff

Maybe its because I was thinking of New Order early this AM, but a few mins ago, I was thinking about the bassline for Lucretia, My Reflection, from Sisters of Mercy, and after finding the starting note, I think I figured out the main bass part. If I’m not completely screwing it up, its in A minor and only uses the first 6 notes of the scale.

Here’s an idea by note name and by scale degree. We repeat the A 16 times (4 groups of 4) and then play the rest:

Scale degree 1 (16x) 3 3 3 3 6 5 4 4 4 4 6 5 5
Note name A (16x) C C C C F E D D D D F E E

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Updates since July | Ugly Bass Face

Leave a Reply

