A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

BRBL10: 8-bar progression v5 & 6

I thought I’d get some practice in before bed tonight, since I haven’t had any for the past 2, but ended up getting sidetracked from moving on to new exercises by that 8-bar progression exercise again. Here’s an attempt from 4 nights ago, and the one from tonight:

 

 

Also, here’s something different. I cobbled it together when listening to the E on the A string and its 5th. I ended up with some kind of progression which I want to look at later to see where the note below the root fits in.

It should be E-B-C#-G#-F#-A-B and then a walk back to E.

 

Leave a Reply

