A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Strange Bass Gallery 5

Ok, my pretties. One of these might be the precious. Or, it might be in one of these older troves:

You know how some people complain about extended-range basses having too many strings? Well, going in a different direction, this’ll learn ’em.

0525-01

That thing needs 12 strings, BTW.

Of course, you know there’s more:

Here’s a 2nd helping, because I actually found enough last week for 3 more posts this size:

3 responses

  1. Shelby Stronger

    I kind of dig the weird mod rectangle one. For some reason(that I can’t explain) it reminds me of a gunblade. Would be right at home in the Final Fantasy franchise.

    And that first one HAS TO be the creation of a steampunker. I would be shocked if it wasn’t. Lol.

    June 5, 2015 at 3:11 pm

    • vishalicious

      Heh. I can see that one being steam. All those knobs…

      The one that I thought looked steampunkish was from last week:
      https://uglybass.wordpress.com/2015/05/29/strange-bass-gallery-4/#jp-carousel-4573

      This week, the one on the left, above that alien crop circle pic also looked like it might fit.

      I think i can see why the square one reminds you of a gunblade. Its something about the negative space in the profile that looks like the silhouette of one. Damn. I haven’t played a FF game since VII.

      June 5, 2015 at 3:54 pm

      • Shelby Stronger

        Oh, yeah, that one totally is, too. I will have to see which one you’re talking about here when I’m on a larger screen, can’t get a good look at it now.

        Hah! VIII is my fav because it was my first, but VII was great too, for different reasons. The minigames in 7 were a blast, but the franchise lost it’s quirky charm after X. It’s not that they’re bad now, but they’ve lost that special something. I haven’t played ANY video games in a long while. There’s just no time anymore, and rpgs, especially, are life swallowers. I have a soft spot for ff8, though. I think you’re right about the negative space thing.

        June 5, 2015 at 4:07 pm

Leave a Reply

