A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Primus Master Les Claypool Names 10 Bassists That Blew His Mind

So, its been 2 weeks since I’ve picked up my bass or blogged about anything music-related (I did manage to write a little for one of my other blogs – that one’s about books, comics, RPGs, and media in general). I’ve been bogged down pretty bad with work during the day, but I got the bulk of the project done, so things should return to their normal, needlessly profuse pace soon… unless I just divvy up time with the other blogs. I’ve neglected them, and just about all of my other interests, for a while now.

Anyway. That’s neither here nor there. BB King passed yesterday. He was 89. It would have been Jack Bruce‘s birthday, as well, yesterday. He would have been 72. Here’s something interesting that I just found from a bass guitar forum on FB. Its Les Claypool‘s favorite bassists:

Les_Claypool

Leave a Reply

