A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Jeroen Paul Thesseling emailed me!

Tonight, I received an email from Jeroen Paul Thesseling, bassist for Pestilence and Nufutic (former bassist for Obscura). He’s seen a post that I wrote about him in March and likes it. I just wanted to share this because he’s one of my favorite bassists, and I am presently in awe. Wifey was laughing at me over it. 😉

Here’s a link to the blog entry about him:

His website can be found here:

The image on the right shows him with a 7-string fretless Thumb NT bass that Warwick created for him. Here’s a link from what I believe is their custom shop:

Leave a Reply

