A beginner bassist's foray into the unknown

Archive for April 1, 2011

Trent Reznor –> Johnny Cash –> Kermit the Frog

Originally written by Trent Reznor for “The Downward Spiral” (1994). Covered by Johnny Cash in “American IV:  The Man Comes Around” (2002). Now, Kermit the Frog takes his stab (2007). Don’t show this to your kids.

Sad Kermit sings Hurt

Here’s some background from Wiki.


Talkbass.com

I joined the Talkbass.com forums yesterday and made my first post. I’ve lurked there for most of the month of March, and what I’ve seen marks it as a great resource for bassists of all levels of experience. There are forums for gear (basses, amps, electronics, strings and more), specific bass players, technique and instruction, tablature and quite a few other things. At this point, I’d say its probably the single deepest resource for bass that I’ve seen on the internet. Its due to a thread there that I bought that Hal Leonard Bass Method. So, from this point onward, I’ll link to threads and/or individual posts there as I come across them, if they’re relevant to anything that I write about. If you haven’t perused their forums, I suggest that you do so.